Skip to Main Content

Dutchess County Food Access Resources: General Information

Dutchess County Food Banks/Resources


Dutchess County Municipalities

Dutchess County ( )

  • 2 Cities: Beacon, Poughkeepsie. 

  • 20 Towns: Amenia, Beekman, Clinton, Dover, East Fishkill, Fishkill, Hyde Park, Lagrange, Milan, North East. Pawling, Pine Plains, Pleasant Valley, Poughkeepsie, Red Hook, Rhinebeck, Stanford. Union Vale, Wappinger, Washington.

  • 8 Villages: Fishkill, Millbrook, Millerton, Pawling, Red Hook, Rhinebeck, Tivoli, Wappingers Falls.

Printable list

Download and print a copy.

(last updated 4/5/2024)

General Information

This guide provides information about Food Banks, Meal Programs and Community Refrigerators available in Dutchess County. 

Resources are listed alphabetically by municipality.

**Before visiting any of these locations, individuals should call to confirm the following:

  1. Location and Hours of Operations
  2. Eligibility Requirements (Eg. proof of local residency, photo ID, or proof of income. Acceptable proofs of residency may include: government mail, electricity bill or letterhead demonstrating school attendance.)
  3. Number of visits allowed per month
  4. Whether you should bring bags or boxes to carry items out


Information included in this guide has been compiled from the following resources:

*If you see an error in this guide or know of a food resource in Dutchess County that isn't listed, please call: 845-485-3445 x3350 or email: