This is not an all-inclusive list of the areas of study available to the Higher Education curriculum but, it's certainly something to start with.
Masters in Public Administration: A Guide for Aspiring Learners [.org] - Public administration is a field that involves the management and implementation of government policies and programs. It encompasses a wide range of activities aimed at efficiently and effectively delivering public services to citizens. Public administrators work in various sectors, including local government, private organizations, non-profit entities, and the public sector. Roles in a public administration job usually include the following:
Often pursued by individuals aiming for leadership roles in public administration, an MPM provides them with the necessary skills and knowledge to navigate the complex landscape of public service.
Graduate Programs in Business, Education, Information Studies, Law and Social Work 2021 by CollegeBoard - The Basics of Business Majors
Best Degree Programs - Top 10 Highest Paying Degrees in Business
Discover Business - Business Schools in New York
Online U - Most Affordable Online Business Degrees
Click on the link below to search the library's online catalog.
Business education -- United States -- Directories.
Pursue a Digital Marketing Degree [.org] and focus on some of the following program and career paths: Social Media Marketing, Mass Media Communication, Paid Media Marketing, Search Engine Optimization, Marketing Analytics or Website Design.
American Library Association [ala.org] - Become a Librarian
Library Science Degrees [.org] was created as a comprehensive resource for students to research, review, and compare US-based universities to find a library science degree. Hundreds of programs have been reviewed to create this resource. The American Library Association and the US Department of Labor and Census Bureau were used as the starting point for data sources. Library science programs were aggregated then compiled with feedback and suggestions about the website's content and contributor's submissions about these programs.
A Data Science Degree might help get you a job: as a number-cruncher, a trend observer, or a pattern finder, working in all kinds of roles from large corporations to lean startups, helping policy makers develop better decisions, working in finance or in healthcare.
Discover Data Science [.org] - Data Science uses traditional scientific methods, like computation, statistics, and mathematics in an interdisciplinary way to help inform, recommend, and advise based on raw information collected from real trends, behaviors, and analytics. Data scientists are technically proficient and often use a number of computer code languages to compile and synthesize data. A background in advanced statistics and intermediate to advanced levels of programming skill may be required.
Social Work Guide [socialworkguide.org] - Find a degree or search by State Requirements.
Educational Paths
There are two formal levels of social worker in the state of New York that require licensure, which are delineated by level of education and licensing. Anyone with a bachelor’s degree in social work (BSW) may begin working in entry-level positions as a social worker; no licensing is required. With a master’s of social work degree (MSW), you can apply for licensing as a Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW). With an MSW and three years of post-graduate, supervised experience, you can apply for licensing as a Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW). Only a LCSW can practice clinical social work, or psychotherapy, with clients independently and without supervision.
Social Work Career Guide [socialworkdegrees.org] - Social Work Career Guide
The Best Online Bachelor's Degree in Social Work: 2024 [edumed.org] - Find information about online social work degree programs.
Masters in Social Work Online [.org] - MSW Online provides a guide to social work and mental health degrees and careers. Browse: Programs by State, Online Programs, Degrees, or interviews from Experts.
Social Work Careers with a MSW Degree [onlinemswdegrees.org] - Find Accredited Online MSW Programs
Your Guide to Social Work & Online MSW Programs [onlinemswprograms.com]
Created to help students find and research top online Master of Social Work programs and also learn about careers related to that field. For students who are considering or have already decided to pursue an MSW online, we offer a comprehensive guide as well as interviews with professionals who already work in the field. The site also includes a guide for best Online MSW Programs with degree details, admission requirements, and tuition for a variety of schools. All of the schools listed on the site are accredited by the Council on Social Work Education (CSWE), the only organization that provides accreditation for Master of Social Work degrees in the United States.
Best Online MSW Programs: Social Work [onlinemastersdegrees.org]
A guidebook for students and professionals interested in pursuing a degree in social work. This guide showcases top programs, highlights the advantages of earning a degree in social work, details popular career paths after graduation, answers common questions about the degree, and more.
The Ultimate Field Education Guide [ mswguide.org]
Based on MSWGuide.org's "Social Work Field Education Guide" and the 2022 ranking by USNews.com Columbia University offers one of the best Grad schools for Social Work in New York.
Master of Social Work (MSW) Programs Online - CSWE-Accredited [socialworklicensemap.com] -- Find an online Master of Social Work (MSW) degree program, state-specific information on how to become a social worker, as well as social work careers, salaries, scholarships, credentials, licensure tests and license endorsement...
New York State License Requirements for Licensed Master Social Worker - New York State Education Department: Office of the Professions [op.nysed.gov]
Association of Social Work Boards [aswb.org]
National Association of Social Workers (NASW) [socialworkers.org]
LBSW Exam Prep by 
LMSW Study Guide Practice Questions With Answers and Pass the Licensed Master of Social Work Exam by 
The ASWB LCSW Licensed Clinical Social Worker Study Guide by Click on the link below to search the library's online catalog.
Social service -- United States -- Examinations, questions, etc.
Psychology Degrees [.org]
Best Online Bachelor's Degrees in Psychology for 2024 [edumed.org]
Scholarships & Online Resources for Psychology Students [edumed.org]
Counseling Degree Guide [.org]
A resource for current psychology majors, or students interested in a career in psychology. Provides free tools for students and continuing learners to develop their careers in counseling, including career outlooks, state-by-state guides to licensure, and expert advice. Provides resources for recent graduates and current counselors such as a jobs board, which displays new openings every day. And, explains the different areas of psychology, individual career descriptions, salary outlook, and different accredited degree programs.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by 
MCAT 528 Advanced Prep 2023-2024 by Click on one of the links below to search the library's online catalog.
Psychology (study guides) - Concepts selected include: Psychology ; Study Guides ; Self-Actualization (Psychology) .
Your Career in Mental Health, Decoded [onlinemftprograms.com] Marriage and Family Therapy Programs in the United States. Find resources on Family & Therapy, Social Work, Counseling and, Psychology.
Speech Pathology Degrees [.com] was built to help pre-undergraduate and pre-graduate students find the best Speech Language Pathology degree program for them. This site focuses on speech language pathology degrees at the Bachelor, Masters, and Doctorate levels. Data is based on multiple sources, like the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA), US Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, and the National Institutes for Health.
Graduate Programs in the Biological/Biomedical Sciences and Health-Related Medical Professions 2021 by How to Prepare for a Healthcare Career in High School - An informational resource for high school students, teachers, parents, and counselors.
Whether you'd like to become a doctor, nurse, or one of a dozen other rewarding healthcare professionals, it's never too early to start preparing. This article helps high school students learn about coursework, extracurriculars, and skills that provide a strong foundation for a future degree and career in healthcare. It also features an insightful interview with a family medicine physician who mentors students interested in pursuing healthcare careers.
Click on the link below to search the library's online catalog.
Public Health Administration Degrees prepare you for a career that involves planning, preparations, and general management of healthcare facilities. Healthcare administrators are essentially the organizational managers of healthcare facilities. These professionals might be responsible for ensuring patient safety, managing large team of employees, suggesting areas for change, and monitoring the following of policy during their daily functioning. Course work touches on many diverse topics relevant to this specialized area. Some topics that could be included in a PHA degree program include those relating to personnel management, new hire training, and financial management of healthcare facilities.
Nursing Programs by Knowing the differences between the various nursing licenses you can receive is the first step in determining how you want to pursue your education.
Types of Nursing Degrees and Levels [nursejournal.org] - learn about the pathways to becoming a nurse. Search for Programs.
Nursing School and Program Guide [nursingschool411.com]
Click on the link below to search the library's online catalog.
Nursing -- Examinations, questions, etc.
Test of Essential Academic Skills -- Study guides
** Summer Health Professions Education Program [shpep.org] - a free summer enrichment program focused on improving access to information and resources for college students interested in the health professions. **
EMT Exam Prep by National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians [nremt.org] - Emergency Medical Technicians (EMT) Certification
Click on the link below to search the library's online catalog.
Emergency medical technicians -- Examinations, questions, etc.
Becoming a Firefighter by 
Master the Firefighter Exam by Firefighters receive expert training that prepares them to handle a variety of emergency situations. Though fighting fires are what they are best known for (as the name implies), firefighters also handle medical emergencies, rescuing and treating the injured, educating the public and more.
What Can You Do with a Fire Science Degree? (Student Training & Education in Public Service, Steps) [publicservicedegrees.org]
Best Online Fire Science Degree Programs (Steps)
Fire Science Student Resources, Scholarships, and Support Services (Steps)
How to Become A Firefighter [learnhowtobecome.org] - Fire Science Degrees & Firefighter Careers: How to Become a Firefighter.
Interested in becoming a firefighter? Dutchess County Civil Service Portal: Current Exam and Recruitment Announcements.
*Candidates must be 18 years or older at the time of appointment. They also must pass written and physical fitness tests.
National Fire Prevention Association [nfpa.org]
** National Fire Prevention Week: October 6-12, 2024 **
Click on the link below to search the library's online catalog.
Forensics Colleges & Universities [forensicscolleges.com] - Specialty degree programs and careers.
The Forensic Scene Education Blog provides specific information to help you decide if forensic science is the right choice for you. Includes the inside scoop on forensic science professors, schools and training programs, as well as detailed information on the steps and requirements to become a forensics professional.
LSAT Prep Plus 2024: Strategies for Every Section + Real LSAT Questions + Online by Attorney vs. Lawyer: What's the Difference?
What are the requirements to become a lawyer and get into law school? [careervillage.org] - Get your own career questions answered.
What degree should I get to be a lawyer? [careervillage.org]
Find the Right Online JD Degree Program for You [.com]
Click on the link below to search the library's online catalog.
Police Officer Exam, Eleventh Edition by Discover Policing [.org] - Research the prerequisites of Policing; search updated career information and job postings.
About Policing - Discover law enforcement as a career, or learn more about law enforcement roles and responsibilities (Skills and Abilities; Basic Requirements; The Hiring Process; A Call to Serve: as a first responder; Training and Academy Life; Financial Stability and Benefits).
Best Online Law Enforcement Degree Programs [publicservicedegrees.org]
How to Become a Police Officer [publicservicedegrees.org]
Click on the link below to search the library's online catalog.
Police -- Examinations, questions, etc. - Concepts selected include: Examinations ; Civil Service ; Civil Service--United States--Examinations--Study Guide.
(Click on the image to read about Kiah.)