Skip to Main Content

Tool Library: Tools Available For Checkout

Welcome to the PPLD Tool Library!

All of our tools are available for checkout to those patrons who fit the following criteria:

  • Resident of the City or Town of Poughkeepsie;
  • 18 or over;
  • No outstanding fines or fees on your library card account

If you are interested in checking out one of our tools, please contact the Adriance Reference desk at (845) 485-3445 x3702 or at reference@poklib.org for more information.  All tools must be checked out and returned to the Reference Desk.  Most tools require the borrower to sign a User Agreement at checkout.  Look below to see our currently circulating tools & an example of the User Agreement for each item.

 

CRAFTSMAN 57-Piece Mixed Tool Set

Includes:

  • Slip joint pliers for increased access in tight spaces
  • Fiberglass hammer for increased comfort and decreased fatigue
  • (11) 1/4-in Drive 6 PT SAE Sockets (5/32-in, 3/16-in, 7/32-in, 1/4-in, 9/32-in, 5/16-in, 11/32-in, 3/8-in, 7/16-in, 1/2-in, 9/16-in), (21) Specialty Bits, (2) 8 pc Hex Key Sets and (1) 1/4-in Drive Bit Adapter
  • (1) 1/4-in Drive 72 Tooth Ratchet, (1) 16 oz Fiberglass Hammer, (1) 6-in Slip Joint Pliers, (1) Snap-off Utility Knife, (1) 12-ft Tape Measure, (1) Phillips Screwdriver, (1) Slotted Screwdriver and (1) Spinner Handle

  • Bi-material screwdrivers for increased comfort and decreased fatigue

NATURE SPRING All-In-One Garden Tool Set and Stool

Includes:

  • (1) 11.5-inch weeder 
  • (1) 10-inch fork
  • (1) 11.5-inch trowel
  • (1) 11.5-inch cultivator
  • (1) 11.5-inch transplanter
  • (1) Steel Frame Garden Stool w/ Storage Bag
  • (1) Pair Gardening Gloves

ZIRCON StudSensor Stud Finder

  • Find the edges of wood or metal studs ad joists up to 1 1/2" deep to securely hang pictures, mirrors, shelves, cabinets, and more
  • Wirewarning Detection indicates the presence of hot electrical wiring
  • Easy-to-read digital display screen

 

KOBALT 550-Lumen LED Rechargeable Headlamp

  • 550 Lumens of bright LED illumination up to 100 meters
  • Hybrid power source provides 12 hours on low settings (2 hours on high) on one charge
  • Drop resistant up to 2 meters
  • Waterproof up to 30 minutes

BOSCH Cordless Drill & Drill Bit Set

Includes:

  • (1) Bosch 18-volt 1/2" Keyless Brushless Cordless Drill
  • (1) 18V Rechargeable Battery
  • (1) 18 Battery Charger
  • (1) 40-Piece Drill Bit Set
  • (1) Carrying Case

JONARD TOOLS Electronic Repair Kit

Includes:

  • Ergonomic Screwdriver Handle
  • (13) 4 mm bits: PH00, PH0, PH1, SL1.5, SL2.0, Torx: T4, T6, T8, T10, Hex 1.5, Hex 2.0, Pentalobe 0.8 and 1.2
  • (2) Plastic Prying Tools
  • Guitar Pick
  • Opening Tool
  • Suction
  • Vacuum Opener
  • SIM Eject Tool
  • Tweezer

CRAFTSMAN 48" 3 Vial I-Beam Level

  • Multiple Angles & Measurements
  • Level of Accuracy 1 mm/M
  • Vials set directly into frame, never need adjustment

KOBALT 2-Step Foldable Step Stool

  • Steel Frame
  • Built in utility top cap
  • 300lb. Capacity

DEWALT Radius Plastic Safety Glasses

  • 10-base curve lens design provides maximum coverage and protection
  • Rubber-tipped temples provide a secure, comfortable fit
  • Soft rubber nosepiece provides non-slip, comfortable wear